#165

When we were in Grand Canyon, just sitting around with our feet dangling over the edge, we had this interesting discussion about what was the most impressive thing we had ever seen. It is true that Grand Canyon is probably the largest natural formation I have ever seen in person, and thus it is only logical that it should be on top of the list. If you took the biggest mountain in Croatia and turned it upside down, it would fit inside the canyon. That’s pretty impressive, no? I mean how big the canyon is, not how small our mountains are.

However, while the canyon itself is definitely awe inspiring, I don’t think it won the first place on my list. I’m still not sure what would, but Big Sur is definitely somewhere up there. If nothing else, it will definitely be one of the more memorable one things I do in my life.

big sur 3

