#122

Alright, time for a proper post. The trouble is I don’t know where to start… A question for you creative people out there: do you find it hard to go back to your older unpublished work and continue working on it? I do. Most of the times if I don’t go through my photos 2 days later at the latest I loose the inspiration. I look at them and I can’t remember what it was that I found worth capturing in this image. Except for the very few images that I always go back to, even when there is nothing more to do. I guess those are the ones really worth it.

So, in light of all of this, I will skip telling you more about Istria (a.k.a The Land of No Internet) and go straight to my most recent adventure: a week in Detmold. But there is a pretty good chance I will go back one day because the beauty of the Croatian coast really deserves to be admired.

The whole trip didn’t start well at all. You know those days when no matter what you have planned something will go wrong. Even if it is just lying on the couch staring at the ceiling, Mr. Murphy will find a way to break your couch. So, even though last weekend sounded like something that should be the most amazing weekend ever with a giant theme party, a wedding and a street festival all lined up, the only thing I wanted to do was go back to my broken couch and curl up under a blanket. Since that was no real option, I had to push through and I ended up having a wonderful weekend plus a week to follow: lots of great people, not so much sleep. With the beauty of Detmold in the summer as a cherry on top!

Lesson of the week: all is well that ends well.

